Workshop 2010

Thanks to everyone who signed up for the 2010 workshop ! I wanted to post earlier … busy Holidays! The workshop of 2010 will have updated assignments ,new videos, and a video for each assignment. So excited with all the new things! Wanted to offer a Holiday Special for a discount of $50.00 off …… This is great value considering this January 31st workshop will last 90 days !!! Payment can be made with the payment button and the 50.00 will be refunded or you can make payment via paypal to thelightworkshop@yahoo.com .
Stay tuned for more news !
Backlight

17 Responses

  1. I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Hi There – I’m interested in taking the class, but I’m all the way in Australia. Will the time difference matter? x

    • Hello Juliet,

      You will have 24-7 access to the forum. I have many many students from other areas of the world. I’m on the same time as New York. I have students from Australia,London,Denmark,Netherlands and etc. I set up times I do come in .. but it’s not an obligated time you must be on. I do virtual classes and change up the times … Say I do one at 11pm eastern time and one at 7 am eastern time …. It has never been an issue:) To pay just follow this link http://www.photographybydetra.com/pay.htm Please let me know if you have any other questions. Thanks, Detra

  3. I so want to take this workshop. Do you think living in the northeast I could still do the assignments

    • Hello,

      While my regular workshops last 60 days I have extended this one to 90 days to accommodate those who may have some weather condition issues. The first few assignments are done with limited indoor lighting. Also, if you cannot complete this course because of weather or for any other reason, I do offer alumni spots in my spring class for a small fee. I hope this information helps. I look forward to working with you.

      Detra

  4. I am trying to contact you but do not see an email button. WOuld you pleae contact me I have some questions.

    Regards,
    Shannon

    • Hello Shannon,

      You can contact me at this email with any questions that you may have.

      Thank You,

      Detra

      • Ooooooh I am too late?? Cry, cry! 😥 Can I register now for the next workshop? Oh, well, I guess I should ask when the next workshop is… 🙂 Thanks! Excited!

      • Hi Detra,
        You have come so highly recommended! I would love to take your online lighting workshop. When is th next one? How much is it? Where do I register?
        Thanks!
        Sarah

  5. I work a full time job- when are the lessons, everyday? Once a week?
    What items are needed for the course?

  6. Oh crumb, have I completely missed the sign ups? I just got an email from you re: the contest winners, however, you’ve been off my radar, shoot! Can you please email to let me know?

    Thanks so much!
    Kathi

  7. Oh, please! Is there a chance of registering for the 90 day online workshop starting tomorrow. I also just got the blog blurb from you on the winners. How did I miss this. I’m bummed! I would love to participate. Let me know and I’ll process payment.

  8. I would love to take a workshop from you. is there going to be another one? Please let me know!!!! Thank you

  9. I would also be interested in the next workshop available. Do you have an idea when that would be?

  10. Where and how do I register? Help!

  11. Hi Detra!!!
    I’ve finally managed to get my stuff together to find time to do your workshop. I’ve been wanting to do this for quite some time.
    So, I’d like to know when your next workshop will start.
    Can you please, let me know?
    Thanks

  12. I would like to sign up for the workshop, where do I registar? Please let me know.

Leave a Reply

